Originally posted on Coady Lee:

Hey everyone,

Yesterday was a sad addition to all the other amazing days since being on the this trip. After spending the morning and after noon visiting the PA buildings and the Museum of Civilization I was shocked to find that my bicycle along with everything I own was missing. Lying on the ground next to the spot I had left it was my cut lock.

I have been living on my bicycle traveling across across the country for just about two and a half months. Words cannot describe how I felt walking out of that museum to find the lock laying on the ground.

Here is a letter for the person who stole it:

Dear Thief,

Yesterday afternoon you stole the only material possessions that I had in my life. You took my wheels right out from under me along with my house and all my necessities to get…

View original 546 more words

12 comments on “

  1. Leo nelson says:

    Hey Coady Lee
    I am located in the Annapolis valley NS Greenwood. I have two excellent brand new Arkel Paniers>
    To lend to you as long as you need them. I also have a back rack pack approximately 40 L space new to lend you also.??
    Leo

  2. Gil Meerakker says:

    Hi Coady Lee: If you are looking for stuff so you can continue your trip. I have a light weight tent you can have.

  3. Michael says:

    I have two sleeping bags and perhaps a few other items you could use.
    If you post your size – ie shirts, jackets, pants etc them you might also get some clothes.

  4. Chris Donnelly says:

    I am really sorry to hear about this, thieves never think about the results of their actions.
    I don’t have anything to offer material wise, but if you PM your e-mail I can send you some money.

  5. Claude says:

    Hello Coady

    Just heard you story on the radio. I have a Norco 18 speed touring bike that is old but hardly used. It needs a set of tires and a chain. Its a good bike and I though I would keep it until someone would need it. I think its a 24 inch but I can check if you wish. It yours it you want it. I am in Gatineau. Let me know if you are interested.

  6. Jules says:

    I can’t believe someone would do that to you… Is there anything you need to keep going on your trip? I don’t have a bike but got a couple of canvas panniers that I never use anymore…

  7. ann and kim says:

    Hey Coady

    Thinking of you the past few days.When you are in halifax this weekend let us know what kinda stuff you still need and we can try and help you out.

    Ann and Kim

Leave a Reply

